ACM Symposium on InformAtion, Computer and Communications Security(ASIACCS'06)
Taipei, Taiwan,     March 21-24, 2006

Call for papers ( DOC file , PDF file )
Sponsored by : ACM SIGSAC
Hosted by:
  • Chinese Cryptology and Information Security Association (CCISA)
  • Academia Sinica
  • Industrial Technology Research Institute
  • Chiao Tung University
  • Institute for Information Industry
  • NSC
  • Research, Development, and Evaluation Commission
  • DGT
  • NSB
  • Ministry of Education
  • Telecom Technology Center
In cooperation with:
MND, Chunghwa Telecomm, TaiCA, Microsoft, Cisco, Formosoft Inc.


About the Conference
  To build on the success of ACM Conference on Computer and Communications Security (CCS) and ACM Transactions on Information and System Security (TISSEC), the ACM Special Interest Group on Security, Audit, and Control (SIGSAC) is proud to announce the founding of the ACM Symposium on InformAtion, Computer and Communications Security (ASIACCS). ASIACCS is sponsored by Association for Computing Machinery (ACM), and will be held at Taipei, Taiwan, March 21-24, 2006.
  Papers representing original research in both the theory and practice of concerning information, computer and communications security are solicited. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

  • Access control and authorization
  • Applied cryptography
  • Authentication, biometrics, smartcards
  • Data integrity and audit
  • Database security
  • Digital Rights Management
  • Distributed systems security
  • E-commerce and mobile e-commerce
  • Electronic privacy, anonymity
  • Formal verification and testing
  • Hardware design
  • High speed networks
  • Information flow
  • Intrusion detection and survivability
  • Mobile code and mobile agent security
  • P2P & ad hoc networks
  • RFID applications
  • Security protocols
  • Viruses and other malicious codes
  • Watermarking and data hiding
  • Wireless communications
  • Wireless sensor networks
Paper Submission
  All papers must be electronically submitted in the PDF format via Any questions regarding the submissions may be sent to the program chairs at
Shiuhpyng Shieh Sushil Jajodia
Chiao Tung University George Mason University
Hsinchu, Taiwan Virginia, USA

Oct 1, 2005
Dec 5, 2005 (updated)
Dec 20, 2005 (updated)

Papers should not exceed 20 pages excluding the bibliography and marked appendices (using 11-point font, single column format, and reasonable margins on 8.5”x11” paper), and 25 pages in total. Inquiries concerning general matters should be addressed to:
Conference Chairmen
Conference Honorary Chair :
  Ferng-Ching Lin, Executive Yuan, Taiwan

General Co-Chairs :
Der-Tsai Lee, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
Bao-Shuh Lin, ITRI, Taiwan

Program Co-Chairs :
Shiuhpyng Shieh, Chiao Tung  University, Taiwan
Sushil Jajodia, George Mason University, USA
Organizing Committees Chairs

Roger Cheng, ITRI, Taiwan
Chin-Laung Lei, Taiwan U, Taiwan
Yi-Shiung Yeh, Chiao Tung U, Taiwan

Margaret Chen, ITRI, Taiwan
Yu-Lun Huang, Chiao Tung U, Taiwan
Rong-Jaye Chen, Chiao Tung U, Taiwan

Wen-Guey Tzeng, Chiao Tung U, Taiwan
Chris Tseng, Academia Sinica, Taiwan

Shih-Kun Huang, Chiao Tung U, Taiwan
Chiou-Feng Wang, Academia Sinica, Taiwan

Jen-Kang Peng, NTUST, Taiwan
Chuan-Te Ho, RDEC, Taiwan
Tzong-Chen Wu, NTUST, Taiwan
Pei-Wen Liu, ICST/III, Taiwan

Ming-Hour Yang, Chiao Tung U, Taiwan
Terng-Yin Hsu, Chiao Tung U, Taiwan
Wen-Chih Peng, Chiao Tung U, Taiwan

Program Committee
Vijay Atluri, Rutgers U, USA
Aditya Bagchi, ISI, India
Hao Chen, UC Davis, USA
Kefei Chen, Shanghai Jiaotung U, PRC
Tsuhan Chen, CMU, USA
Ed Dawson, QUT, AU
Robert Deng, SMU, Singapore
Yvo Desmedt, UCL&FSU, UK
Wenliang Du, Syracuse U, USA
Simon Foley, U College Cork, Ireland
Virgil Gligor, U of Maryland, USA
Dieter Gollmann, TUHH, Germany
Ravi Iyer, UIUC, USA
Pradeep Khosla, CMU, USA
Kwangjo Kim, ICU, Korea
Michiharu Kudoh, IBM Tokyo Lab, Japan
Chi-Sung Laih, ChenKung U, Taiwan
Kwok-Yan Lam, Tsinghua U, PRC
Chin-Laung Lei, Taiwan U, Taiwan
Peng Liu, Penn State U, USA
Sharad Mehrotra UC Irvine, USA
Jonathan Millen, MITRE,  USA
Peng Ning, NC State U, USA
Eiji Okamoto, U of Tsukuba, Japan
Jean-Jacques Quisquater, UCL, Belgium
Mike Reiter, CMU, USA
Rei Safavi-Naini, U Wollogong, AU
Pierangela Samarati, U of Milano, Italy
Ravi Sandhu, GMU, USA
R. Sekar, Stony Brook U, USA
Hovav Shacham, Standford U, USA
Sean Smith, Dartmouth, USA
Dawn Song, CMU, USA
Michael Steiner, IBM, USA
Wen-Guey Tzeng, Chiao Tung U, Taiwan
Doug Tygar, UC Berkerley, USA
Vijay Varadharajan, Macquarie U, AU
Huaxiong Wang, Macquarie U, AU
Victor Wei, Chinese U of HK, HK
Felix Wu, UC Davis, USA
Tzong-Chen Wu, NTUST, Taiwan
Moti Yung, Columbia U, USA

Advisory Committee 
Chin-Chen Chang, Feng Chia U, Taiwan
Chun-Yen Chang, Chiao Tung U, Taiwan
Jin-Fu Chang, NTPO/Chi Nan U, Taiwan
Chao-Yih Chen, MOEA/IDB, Taiwan
Chun-Lin Chen, RDEC, Taiwan
Wen-Tsuen Chen, Tsing Hua U, Taiwan
Gou-Chung Chi, NSC, Taiwan
Jen-Ter Chieh, DGT, Taiwan
Virgil Gligor, U of Maryland, USA
Li Gong, Sun Microsystems, USA
Chung-Chiou Huang, MOEA/DoIT, Taiwan
Lei Huang, NSB, Taiwan
Jyh-Sheng Ke, III, Taiwan
Pradeep Khosla, Carnegie Mellon University
Chi-Sung Laih, Cheng Kung U, Taiwan
Chin-Ching Lin, MND/DOR, Taiwan
Chin-Teng Lin, Chiao Tung U, Taiwan
Hsueh-Chin Lu, Chunghwa Telecomm., Taiwan
Shankar Sastry, UC Berkeley
Tzu-Chun Tu, MOEA, Taiwan
Chung-Yu Wu, Chiao Tung U, Taiwan