Institute of Information Science, Academia Sinica

About Us


Press Ctrl+P to print from browser

2021 Planning Committee


Deputy Director
Da-Wei Wang (2018/09/01 - 2021/08/31)
Yuan-Hao Chang (2019/09/16 - 2021/08/31)
Acting Chief of Information Management Office
Tsung-Ching Lin (2019/07/01 - )
Chief of Library
Kai-Min Chung (2020/01/01 - 2022/12/31)
Deputy Chief of Library
Li Su (2020/01/01 - 2022/12/31)

Research Personnel and Planning Committee


Director or Delegate

Committee Members

Tsan-sheng Hsu, Meng-Chang Chen, Da-Wei Wang, Bow-Yaw Wang, Churn-Jung Liau (alternates: Yuan-Hao Chang)

  1. Faculty recruitment, reappoint and promotion
  2. Strategic planning and advisory to the Director

Vote to elect the members from the pool of research fellows.

Academia Affair Committee


Director or Deputy Director

Committee Members

Huai-Kuang Tsai, Kai-Min Chung, Chi-Jen Lu, Lun-Wei Ku, Shin-Cheng Mu, Li Su

  1. Space planning and allocation
  2. Review the application to attend conferences abroad, foreign visiting professors , international Conferences , the quota of Preparation Training Program for Reserved officers, review the research reports of short-term visiting professor

Elect 3 Research Fellows, 2 Associated Research Fellows, and 1 Assistant Research Fellow from all faculty members to form the committee.

Administrative and System Support Personnel Affairs Committee


Deputy Director (Da-Wei Wang)

Committee Members

Tsung-ching Lin, Tsan-sheng Hsu, Kai-Min Chung, Bow-Yaw Wang, Chi-Jen Lu, Churn-Jung Liau


Chief of Information Management Office, Chief of Library, Editor-in-Chief of JISE, 3 delegated by “Research Personnel and Planning Committee”

Colloquium Committee


De-Nian Yang

Committee Members

Yuan-Hao Chang, Kai-Min Chung


Coordinating and planning of Colloquium / seminar events


Appointment by Director.